“Cal! Wanna go out?!”

 

No.

 
That’s what I said. And this ^ is what Cal did. 

I interpret it variously as:

“Actually, no. I don’t want to go out. And, frankly, I don’t understand why she (*studiously ignores Karmann, who really wants to go out*) does, either. It’s very hot, and there are people out there. At this time of day traffic will be bad, making it difficult to cross the street, not to mention the cat that’s been tormenting us, invisibly, for the past several days. So no. No I will not be going out there until bedtime pee break, and even then, I’d prefer you instruct dad to make it quick.”

Or,

“Lalalala I can’t hear you lalalalalalalalala”

But also, possibly,

“I guess this means you’re going to start writing that blog thing again? Great. I’m enthused. Tell me more about the impending trip to puppycamp.”

Leave a Reply

